2014 FIFA WORLD CUP™ In Brazil


For the second time in history, Brazil will be hosting the FIFA World Cup™. This is an international association football tournament that is anticipated the world over.

It is attended by hundreds of thousands of fans from all over the world, and is watched by millions as the football games are played live on television. During this time, almost every television in the world is tuned in to one game.

Being the host country is considered to be an enormous privilege. Although Brazil qualified as the host on 30 October 2007, the games will only be held from 12 June to 13 July of 2014. This gives the country time to prepare its infrastructure, amenities and facilities for the certain influx of football fans.

The first time that the FIFA World Cup™ was hosted in Brazil was in 1950. This country is only one of five to have hosted the tournament twice, preceded by Mexico, Italy, France and Germany. Brazil was contending against Colombia and, for a time, Argentina.

The 2014 FIFA World Cup™ will see the participation of 32 teams from five or six confederacies. There are 12 Host Cities™ around Brazil, which will each host a number of the tournament matches. This is an additional two cities compared to the number usually selected, 10. This increased number of cities is due to Brazil’s extensive size.The selected Host Cities™ are:

1.Brasília 2.Cuiabá 3.Manaus 4.Recife
5.Fortaleza 6.Natal 7.Salvador
8.Curitiba 9.Porto Alegre
10.Belo Horizonte 11.Rio de Janeiro 12.São Paulo

Each of these cities needs to have a stadium big enough and of a high enough quality to host the games and their many fans, who will have travelled from countries around the world to witness the wonder of the game.

This web site is in no way connected to any government agency in any shape or form.